Tribal Government

Executive Building
Judiciary Building
Modular Building

The Tohono O'odham Nation is comprised of three branches of government; Executive (which houses the Chairman and Vice-Chairman's office), Legislative (which houses the tribal council representatives-two reps from each of the 12 districts) and Judicial (which houses the courts and judges). The three branches of government exist together in a system of checks and balances and allows the Nation to conduct business with the assurance that each branch will keep the other two in harmony.

Government & Council Members Listing:

  • Edward D. Manuel, Chairman
  • Verlon M. Jose, Vice Chairman

Legislative Council:

  • Timothy Joaquin Gu Achi, Legislative Chairman
  • Racheal Vilson-Stoner San Xavier, Legislative Vice Chairwoman

  • Vernon Smith, Baboquivari District
  • Frances Miguel, Baboquivari District

  • Ethel Garcia, Chukut Kuk District
  • Billman Lopez, Chukut Kuk District

  • Loretta Lewis, Gu Achi District

  • Pamela Anghill, Gu Vo District
  • Grace Manuel, Gu Vo District

  • Sandra Ortega, Hickiwan District
  • Louis Lopez, Hickiwan District

  • Chester Antone, Pisinemo District

  • Diana Manuel, San Lucy District
  • Jana Montana, San Lucy District

  • Daniel L.A. Preston, San Xavier District

  • Anthony J. Franciso Jr., Schuk Toak District
  • Quintin C. Lopez, Schuk Toak District

  • Barbara Havier, Sells District
  • Arthur Wilson, Sells District

  • Lucinda Allen, Sif Oidak District
  • Mary Lopez , Sif Oidak District

Judicial - Justice Center

  • Violet Lui-Frank, Chief Judge
  • Walter Marcus, Judge
  • Larry Yazzie, Judge
  • Donald Harvey, Judge